Posted in The Daily Post

HEALTHY Mnemonics

8:00 P.M. (Philippine Time). This is the usual time I receive the Daily Prompt in my email. So most probably, it’s around 5:00 A.M (Pacific Time). Philippines is ahead of 15 hours. 8 o’clock for me is already sleeping time. Yeah, it’s kinda early. (I don’t know with my body clock.)

So upon reading the prompt “HEALTHY”, I have actually no clue what to write because technically, I am not healthy. I’m way over my ideal BMI. However, when I read it for like five times, the only thing that runs through my head is MY FAMILY.

Honestly , I’m finding a hard time to respond to this prompt until later this afternoon at around 5:45 P.M. (2:45 A.M [PST]). It was raining here in General Santos City. It was such a relief that finally it rained here in our place because it was mostly sunny and so hot during this month that it could reach 40 degrees Celsius most of the time.

IMG_20160516_173311

Thanks for the rain and poof! I got an idea!

Since I cannot consider myself healthy, I decided to make a mnemonic of what I consider in my life healthy.

                                     H – ome is where

                                     E- very one gather

                                     A -nd 

                                     L- oving each moment

                                     T – hat you are 

                                     H – appily eating

                                     Y – our dinner together.

smile
They are not okay with the idea of posting this picture online. It’s only my sister who’s okay with it 🙂 [US HAVING DINNER]
In response to : Healthy

Author:

Hi, I'm Ivannod. A teacher by weekdays, student and blogger by weekends, and a full-time avid reader, deep thinker, internet aficionado, choir member, sister and daughter. Until now I'm still torn between being an introvert and extrovert. I think it has something to do as a millennial. Well, who cares? No one's gonna count how many times you get confuse in your life anyway. Oh, by the way, did I mention that my real name is actually spelled backward?

Leave a Reply

